

COLUSA BASIN DRAINAGE DISTRICT Board of Directors' Meeting Minutes

Thursday, December 8, 2022. 2:30pm – Special Meeting Colusa County Farm Bureau 520 Market St., Colusa, California 95932

| Board Member | Present |
|--------------|---------|
| Arnold | Х |
| Boyd | Х |
| Evans | |
| Fahey | |
| Knight | Х |
| Perez | х |
| Pollock | Х |
| Tibbitts | Х |
| Miller | Х |

| Other Attendees | |
|-----------------|----------|
| Rebecca Smith | Ben King |

1. Call to Order:

The meeting was called to order at 2:30 p.m. by Chairman Pollock, quorum.present.

2. Public Participation – Agendized & Non-Agendized Items:

A) Ben King had questions about the financials and requested the Sept. 1, 2022 minutes be removed from consent

Chairman Pollock noted that an item came up after the posting of the agenda and requested the Yolo County Hazard Mitigation Plan be added to the agenda after Item 8. Director

Colusa Basin Drainage District Board of Directors: District 1 - Tom Arnold, Donald Perez, and Lance Boyd. District 2. Gary Evans, Mary Fahey, and Pete Knight. District 3- Lynnel Pollock, Chairperson, and George Tibbitts, Vice Chair, Todd Miller and vacant Secretary/Treasurer.

Perez moved to add the item; Director Boyd seconded.

Vote: Approved 7—0, Directors Evans and Fahey absent.

3. Findings Related to Remote Meetings

 A) Consideration of Resolution No. 2022-02, Authorizing Use of Remote Teleconferencing. Director Miller moved to approve Resolution No. 2022-02. Director Boyd seconded.

Vote: Approved 7 - 0, Directors Evans and Fahey absent.

4. <u>Consent Items</u>:

A) Sept. 1 Board meeting minutes – tabled. Director Pere moved to table these minutes for further review; Director Boyd seconded.

Vote: Approved 7-0, Directors Evans and Fahey absent.

October 13, 2022 meeting minutes: Director Miller moved to approve; seconded by Director Boyd.

Vote: Approved 7-0. Directors Evans and Fahey absent.

B) Ratification of Claims - removed from agenda

- C) Financial statements Chairman Pollock reported that Jim Bond has been re-hired to take care of CBDD financial matters; bills are being paid and everything is current.
- 5. Presentation: Jenny Scheer, Water & Land Solutions: Orland -Artois Water District Annexation and Groundwater Recharge Project:

Ms. Scheer provided and overview of this project and is submitting a grant proposal soon. She would like CBDD to provide a letter of support. Director Boys moved to support this project with a letter; seconded by Director Perez,

Vote: Approved 6-0. Director Knjght abstained. Directors Evans and Fahey absent.

6. <u>Reoccurring Calendared Items</u>:

A) South Fork Willow Creek Ranch: It was noted that the Landini's just emailed an update to board members.

B) SGMA: Area ground water groups are in the process of submitting grant applications.

C) Sites Reservoir: Seismic testing is occurring.

7. Director's and/or Manager's Reports: - None

- 8. <u>Correspondence</u> None
- 9. <u>Yolo County Hazard Mitigation Plan:</u> A request was received to participate in the

Colusa Basin Drainage District Board of Directors: District 1 - Tom Arnold, Donald Perez, and Lance Boyd. District 2. Gary Evans, Mary Fahey, and Pete Knight. District 3- Lynnel Pollock, Chairperson, and George Tibbitts, Vice Chair, Todd Miller and vacant Secretary/Treasurer.

process of updating the Plan. Following discussion, Director Knight moved to participate; seconded by Director Miller.

Vote: Approved 7-0. Directors Evans and Fahey absent.

10. <u>Closed Session with Attorney</u>:

- A) Conference with legal counsel Closed session under Government Code §54957.9(b)(1): [Public Employment General Manager].
- 11. <u>Report out of Closed Session</u>: Board members selected candidates to move forward to an interview. Counsel will contact them and set up a schedule. All board members are invited to participate.
- 12. <u>Next Meeting</u>: Date and location to be determined.
- 13. <u>Adjournment</u>: Meeting adjourned at 4:20 pm

Lynnel Pollock, Board Chairperson

Colusa Basin Drainage District Board of Directors: District 1 - Tom Arnold, Donald Perez, and Lance Boyd. District 2. Gary Evans, Mary Fahey, and Pete Knight. District 3- Lynnel Pollock, Chairperson, and George Tibbitts, Vice Chair, Todd Miller and vacant Secretary/Treasurer.